NEENAH (WLUK) — Six tech-ed lecturers from across the state had been honored, together with three from Northeast Wisconsin.

Wisconsin Enterprise World and Plexus hosted the inaugural Manufacturing, Engineering and Expertise (MET) educator awards in Neenah Thursday.

The awards program acknowledges Wisconsin highschool and center faculty lecturers who’ve demonstrated a dedication to advancing manufacturing, engineering and expertise ideas of their lecture rooms, to make sure the state’s future workforce is supplied with the talents and data essential to thrive in Wisconsin’s industries.

The winners are:

Excessive Faculty Educators

  • 1st Place – Roy Ward – Webster Faculty District
  • 2nd Place – Scott Christy – Inexperienced Bay Faculty District
  • third Place – Melanie Shimek – Manitowoc Faculty District

Center Faculty Educators

  • 1st Place – Craig Cegielski – Eleva Strum Faculty District
  • 2nd Place – Heather Kiefer – Slinger Faculty District
  • third Place – Jon Larson – Little Chute Faculty District

Jon Larson, Manufacturing & Engineering trainer within the Little Chute Faculty District says it is nice to be acknowledged for doing one thing he loves.

“My purpose is to all the time give college students alternatives and people alternatives are available a number of alternative ways; it’s alternatives to be concerned with their curriculum, to expertise enterprise and trade companions, alternatives to additional their training with twin credit, alternatives to be at locations like Plexus and our different manufacturing companions,” he mentioned.

Money prizes had been awarded to the profitable lecturers.

By Editor